Saturday, October 07, 2006

him...and more importantly her!

i have never really tried to understand her!!!

and i realise it now.i try to reason why i have never liked her enough to try and understand her.
am i unreasonable.i know i am not...atleast thats what i think of myself.am i difficult to reach out to.maybe i am...i never really give a chance to people if i decide against it.am i that rigid in my thinking.i fear the answer is affirmative.

once i decide to not give a chance to someone, its pretty difficult for the person at the other end to break the ice with me. n i think its not that great an idea now that i have so many things falling apart because of that.

i realise i am doing it to him once again.closing and sealing one friendship that has meant a lot to me.a lot because its been there when i needed it the most.a lot because he has understood me when everyone else was busy in their lives.a lot because he is there unconditionally...even though at the cost of his own personal realtionships...why he has been closest to a friend like barney i could ever have.except that we would never really have any romantic undertone to our friendship.havent ever felt that for him. NEVER! no not even once.people find it difficult to believe but its true.i think girls and guys can be just friends...yeah JUST friends because of him.really!

and i am closing and sealing that one friendship without even letting him have his say on things! who am i really to decide for our friendship alone. but thats what i am doing once again.

and thats when she comes into the picture.i never really tried to understand her.

if he is important i should ve made an attempt to know her better...to understand her a bit if not be a dear friend of hers.i did not.

and suddenly i feel the need to. but guess its kind of late.

when will i learn to react on time....
maybe i am stretching it too far...maybe it doesnt really call for all this attention it is getting.
maybe letting it be is the best option available.

because talking to him at the cost of ignoring her isnt any option any longer!

p.s. is it just me or are relationships getting weirder by the day for everyone around!

No comments: