i hate the time of the term when grades come out...no i dont hate the thought of knowing my grades...its the inevitable gradetalk that follows that i cant stand...
you may ask why?
i believe that grades are no benchmarks of how successful one will be in life. but thats secondary...
the primary reason being that suddenly everyone starts doubting each other...and few their own capabilities...while some are obviously ecstatic...and suddenly everyone is explaining and justifying who they are...giving reasons why they fared what they did
no that is not to say that i completely ignore grades...i havent mastered that level till now...
we blame everyone but ourselves for the same...and i dont see what good it can do to blame it all on ourselves as well...
basically i think its a complete waste of time...and should not be given the kind of magnified importance that it gets by default...
wont it make greater sense if we would concentrate on the learnings rather the grades...maybe tom when we are stuck with problems in real life, the learnings would help in solving those.
Thursday, March 16, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment