Wednesday, March 01, 2006

no longer...

i m feeling miserable...and extremely guilty of being who i am right now...

but if i am feeling the way i am about going back home is it actually my fault?

yes its true i dont feel like goin home...not because i dont want to meet anyone but because home has changed so much...i picturise home as the same one which i had left some 9 months ago...same locality...same comfort...same independence...same people...same space

but home has somehow lost all its meaning since i ve been here...i miss being at home here which i have been accustomed to but its a killing feeling when being bac at home also i miss being at home...there are so many things that i have to do...coz i am expected to...

no longer can i be at peace with myself coz of the various things every single person dear to me expects from me while i m there...and if i deviate from any of that...i dread hearing how i have changed and how its not important to me anymore...

no longer can i just laze around watching tv...the way i used to...without bothering about how mumma papa will not be expecting this from me...

no longer can i just venture out on my own...the way i m used to at home coz that raises so many doubts in everyone's mind about why am i not mixing with anyone...but god damn it...thats why i loved home coz it used to let me be...coz every morning i dint have to think why i should do what i am doing...

no longer can i venture out for a movie alone coz that makes me a loner of sorts who isnt social enough to care about the sentiments of others...

no longer can i catch a cup of coffee with myself at a ccd...coz it requires to be known to everyone where i am...

i dunno why i dread goin back home...i hate myself for saying this but i dunno why i cant just pretend its not like that anymore...i hate myself for seeing the hurt in their eyes all the while fighting for my own space while i m there...i hate myself for not being the good daughter that i m expected to be...which i have never been...i hate myself for being the burden i feel i am...on everyone...more than that i hate myself for not being able to pretend that i am very happy...i just cant pretend being myself at home...no matter how much i try.

maybe i have become too materialistic in my outlook...i dunno how to deal with this...

and i confess i am not one the best daughters to have for my parents...

i wish i could understand this...or even help it...

i wish someone could just swish a magic wand and make things the way it was before...how i wish...

1 comment:

Casablanca said...

I know how you feel, and whatever happens, dont feel guilty. Dont hate yourself. Otherwise, later you will hate yourself for not being yourself... so chill out, do what you want, and slowly, people will understand.