i have realised that i dont want to have friends in life who lack basic respect for my other friends...that i can tolerate a lot of things when it comes to friends but this one thing goes beyond me...
i think its ok for my friends to dislike each other...its impossible to get everyone to like each other...but for my own sake i would like to believe that my friends would realise that each one is a very unique individual and just because i am candid about them doesnt mean i can tolerate any kind of humilaition directed at them (specially in front of me)...
this aint the first time i have come across this...i had the toughest time in the past trying to figure out what gives anyone a right to offend my friends as a gesture of concern for me...guess that is one thing i wouldnt even expect from my parents...forget friends...and all i have to say for that is "thank you very much! but you know what i can take care of myself"...and yes there are no two ways about it
although i just fail to see reason why anyone would even attempt that. is it that difficult to make that effort to be friendly to your friend's friend...guess that really comes naturally to me unless someone gives me a reason to be otherwise
i dont know why it puts me off so much...this kind of behavior...i dont know why it scares me so much...makes all the efforts i take willingly for my friends seem so useless...
i dont know if it is that important to ponder over so much...
its just that i always find this a little difficult to deal with...and such experiences make me believe that i should never mix friends...although i would like to!
Friday, March 17, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment